Coming Home

The Deep Fork Trilogy - Book Two

The Deep Fork Trilogy, #2

“Every once in a while an author arrives with the rare talent to combine reality with romance. This is Janis Reams Hudson.” —RT BOOK REVIEWS

With her reputation in ruins, Lacy Johnston returns to her hometown of Deep Fork, Oklahoma, with hopes of starting over after a bitter divorce. But her parents deny her the comfort she’s seeking, and they aren’t the only ones her senator ex-husband has fooled.

Mayor Clint Sutherland can hardly believe Lacy, his childhood friend, has returned. But even as rumors of her infidelity spread through the small town, he can’t deny the attraction that flares between them.

Politics make for strange, and lovely, bedfellows as the burdens of Lacy’s past still linger, threatening Clint’s future in politics, and their blossoming new love.

The Diversion Books Newsletter

Subscribe to the monthly Diversion Books email newsletter!

*We promise not to spam. 🙂