Candace Robb

Candace Robb is a writer and historian with a focus on 14th and early 15th century Britain. Her novels are set in the late 13th through early 15th centuries.

She has published two books in the Kate Clifford mysteries (The Service of the Dead, A Twisted Vengeance), with the third set to come out in September 2018, A Murdered Peace. There are ten Owen Archer mysteries–so far (The Apothecary Rose, The Lady Chapel, The Nun’s Tale, The King’s Bishop, The Riddle of St Leonard’s, A Gift of Sanctuary, A Spy for the Redeemer, The Cross-legged Knight, The Guilt of Innocents, and A Vigil of Spies) and the Margaret Kerr trilogy (A Trust Betrayed, The Fire in the Flint, and A Cruel Courtship). An Owen Archer short story, “The Bone Jar” that was published in a CWA anthology and then Ellery Queen Magazine, and is now available as an e-book, and one contemporary crime short story, “Karma,” in Murder Past, Murder Present, Twilight Times Books 2009, a project of the American Crime Writers League.

For more on Candace Robb visit:


The Diversion Books Newsletter

Subscribe to the monthly Diversion Books email newsletter!

*We promise not to spam. 🙂